To delete a wiki page, edit the page, select (highlight) all text in the edit textarea, and replace it with the single word
It is a good idea to add a comment to the
On saving the change the page is deleted. As an added safety feature, the deleted page still exists on the server (with a timestamp) and can be restored to the former page by the wiki administrator.
If you suspect that a page has been deleted but aren't sure, have a look at the wikigroup's RecentChanges. Erasing a page counts as editing the page, and the activity is recorded there and on Site.AllRecentChanges?.
The default word used for page deletion ("delete") can be changed in
Removing deleted pages
The deleted pages are retained in the same
One way to remove the files is to delete them. If you have shell access, you could use different commands, for example, go into the wiki.d directory and type one of these lines:
rm -f *,del-* find . -name '*,del-*' -delete
How is a Wiki Group deleted?
An admin can remove the group pages from
Fully deleting a group via the wiki isn't possible, since a delete counts as an "update" which causes the Recent Changes? page to be re-created. It is possible to modify the site's configuration to allow deletion of the group's RecentChanges page -- see Cookbook:RecentChangesDeletion.
How is a Category deleted?
To delete a category, delete all the